Organization of the 8th AACE General Assembly on 14-15 March 2017 in Nairobi, Kenya

The African Alliance for e-Commerce (AAEC) held its 14th Executive Committee and 8th General Assembly meetings from 14 to 15 March 2017 at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Nairobi Kenya, under the chairmanship of the AAEC Chairman, Mr Ibrahima Nour Eddine DIAGNE and Chairpersons Mr Isidore BIYIHA, Mr Jalal BENHAYOUN and Mr Amos WANGORA.

On the sidelines of the meetings, a workshop on trade facilitation was held. This forum was attended by diverse stakeholders from several and various public and private sectors. It focused on the major role Single Windows could play in the real implementation of TFA and the Boosting Intra-African Trade (BIAT) action plan.

Also at the meeting was the election of new office bearers for a period of two years.  The GUCE (Cameroun Single Window) Director General, Mr. Isidore Biyiha became the President of the AAEC Executive Committee while the CEO of KenTrade Amos Wangora, Kenya, was elected the President of the General Assembly. The position of Vice Presidents went to Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Morocco and Senegal.

Related Posts

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.